A/B Testing or Split Testing

A/B Testing is a method used by website development companies to compare two web pages to determine which one performs better. There are two variants of the web page which are shown randomly to the prospect and the page which provides a good conversion rate is chosen. This mechanism helps to figure out the best online promotional and marketing strategies for online business.

A/B Testing is also called Split Testing and can be used on popups and emails too.


In eCommerce, this term means a visitor has visited the website and has left the webpage without making a desired action. It is a situation wherein a buyer has placed items in his shopping cart but leaves without purchasing them due to any reason.


An affiliate is a type of relationship where one merchant sells other merchants’ products on their own website or channels. In return, an affiliate is paid a commission by the merchant if the customer comes to his website and makes a purchase of the merchant’s goods.

B2B (Business to Business)

In eCommerce, B2B is referred to as exchange of products and services between two businesses.

B2C (Business to Consumer)

In contrast to B2B, Business to Consumer (B2C) refers to a business or transaction that is conducted directly between a company and consumers who are the end-users of its products or services. Websites that offer consumer products are B2C.

Bounce Rate

Bounce Rate is expressed in percentage and refers to the percentage of visitors who navigate away from the website without visiting other pages of the site. This term is specially used in web traffic analysis as it measures the effectiveness of a website in encouraging users to move ahead in their journey on the website.

Call To Action

These are words or phrases incorporated in a message or sales script that induces a viewer, reader, or listener to take immediate action. Typical CTAs used in marketing and advertising are ‘Buy Now‘, ‘Call Now‘, ‘Click Here‘ etc. Such words prompt an immediate response or encourage visitors to make a purchase.

Churn Rate

It the percentage of customers or subscribers who cut ties with the company or from the services in the given period of time. So it is basically the revenue or customers lost during a specific period (typically a month), by unsubscribing from the services.


The term conversion, in simple words, is a point when an anonymous website visitor converts to a customer after making a purchase. Thus the result of the response to a Call-To-Action is called a conversion. A conversion happens when a visitor clicks the ad and performs an action desirable to the company. This means getting your visitors to do what you want them to do like buy a product, sign up for a newsletter, register for a webinar or fill out a lead/contact form. Conversions help you understand how much value your marketing strategy brings to your business.

Conversion Rate

Conversion Rate is a marketing concept measured in percentages. It is a rate at which visitors convert on a site, which means dividing the number of people who transformed into paying customers by the number of visitors that visited the site.

In simple words, it's the percentage of visitors who take a desired action.

Example – Consider any eCommerce website is visited by 100,000 people on an average in a month. During that month, 2,000 users purchased something from the site, then the site’s conversion rate is 2,000/100,000 = 2%.


Dropshipping is a type of eCommerce arrangement where the goods are directly shipped from the manufacturer to the retailer or customer. This retail fulfillment method deals in direct delivery of goods without having to store or stock them.


Evergreen content is content that is timeless, sustainable, and stays relevant and useful for months and years to come.

KPI's (Key Performance Indicators)

KPI's are a value that helps organizations to evaluate the success of achieving the key business objectives. It is a measurable value that demonstrates success based on specific business goals and targets.

Landing Page

A landing page is the first web page of a website that visitors arrive at, after clicking on a link. This page is important because visitors make decisions to take a desired action or not, based on this page's effectiveness.


Scaling a business means setting the stage to enable and support growth in your company. It means having the ability to grow without being hampered.


Website traffic refers to web users who visit a website. Web traffic is measured in visits, sometimes called "sessions," and is a common way to measure an online business's effectiveness at attracting an audience.


Is a sales technique that persuades a customer for buying something additional while making a purchase. This business strategy makes the customer get exposed to other options that they perhaps had not considered, with an attempt to make a more profitable sale.

Upselling includes selling better features or specifications of the selected product, an upgrade or more expensive version of what they are buying, or any add-ons.

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